>Have a cupcake

>

These woollen cupcakes are so so sweet! And I love the stand. Yesterday Steven and I made a double yummy batch of cupcakes with vanilla butter cream. They were fun to put together together and everyone wanted the icing recipe so I thought I’d put it all up:

cupcakes:

125g butter, softened and chopped
1 t. vanilla extract
150 g castor sugar
3 eggs
225g self-raising flour
60ml milk

vanilla butter cream:
125g butter, softened and chopped
1 t. vanilla extract
240g icing sugar
2 T. milk

Preheat oven to 180 degrees celcius. Line 12-hole patyt pans with paper cases. Combine butter, extract, milk, sugar, eggs, sifted flour and milk in bowl with an electric mixer (beat on a low speed until ingredients are just combined and then increase the speed to medium, beat for about 3 minutes until the mixture is smooth and pale). Sppon the mixture into the cases, bake for 20 minutes and then turn the cakes out, top side up onto a wire rack to cool. Now make the butter cream by beating the butter and the vanilla until as white as possible. Gradually beat in half the sifted icing sugar, milk, then the rest of the icing sugar. Spread the tops of the cakes generoualy and lusciously. Delicious. Makes 24 and takes roughly an hour.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Shelley Jane Ahrens. Bookmark the permalink.

About Shelley Jane Ahrens

Welcome to my collection. I am a creative girl living in London, who loves the English language and all things design in equal measures...just how I like my hot chocolate and milk. This is where I keep a collection of my inspirations and thoughts, as well as examples of my writing and design work. I live on the Thames and I love donning wellies, making marmalade, reading lots of books and cooking, while writing, designing and making from my beautiful home.

Leave a Reply

